Starting Small

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Starting Small

I'm completely new to the hobby and just decided to start small with a 10 Gallon planted setup. I've done some research but it never feels like enough, so any advice would be appreciated! I'll be thinking on what to buy for it a month before I make it, so I'm open to any suggestions by then. Here's hoping to a great start!

Check out Aquarium Co Op YouTube about what to keep in 10gal tank.

Comment

Get a good light for plants. Maybe do some research on CO2 as well.

Comment

I've been looking at high and low tech tanks for a while and decided I'll keep it simple without CO2 injection, but I don't know of any particularly good lighting set-ups. Any recommendations?

Comment

As for Aquarium Co Op, I've seen their channel but find their blogs more helpful.

Comment

I also need to decide what plants to start with. I figured that I would start the tank with just the plants and only add livestock after cycling and good water tests. Are there any specific species to look for or particularly good places to get some?
            Last edited by The_Lunch_King; 01-12-2024, 09:49 AM. Reason: Brevity

Comment

Start with Vallisneria, Anubias, Amazon swords, Guppy grass, Riccia fluitans, Java moss, Amazon frogbit, Subwassertang, Red root floater, etc.

Comment

Originally posted by The_Lunch_King View Post
                I also need to decide what plants to start with. I figured that I would start the tank with just the plants and only add livestock after cycling and good water tests. Are there any specific species to look for or particularly good places to get some?